Election Results 2020

Big Elections 2020 - Detailed Results

This election was conducted over four days from the 2nd March -5th March 2020. The election had 1622 voters who cast 8,560 voters. This represents a turnout 11.3% of the total student population. 

The results and associated count sheets are below:

Sabbatical Officers

Position Winner Count File
President Ismail Nizami Click here
Vice-President Education Aishwarya Tiku Click here
Vice-President Student Development Clare Hunter Click here
Vice-President Welfare & Wellbeing  Luke Humberstone Click here


Volunteer Positions

Position Winner(s) Count File
Union Chair David Richard Laffan Click here
BCI School Reps (2) Kyrillos Bouzos, Sanni Pulkkinen Click here
CEPS School Reps (2) Peter Ilesanmi, Haotian Shi Click here
ESS School Reps (2) Dan Hutchison, Jing Liu Click here
HLS School Reps (2) Wendy Reid, Louise Simmons Click here
Doctoral College Reps (2) Hussan Jakaria, Sehrish Atif Click here
PGR Senate Rep (1) John Ayanaba Click here
R&E AC Reps (2)

Madawala Maddumage Dona Madawala, Muhammad Emdadul Haque

Click here


Position Winners Count File
NUS Scotland Delegation (6) Ellie Gomersall, Ismail Nizami, Dan Hutchison, Sanni Pulkkinen, Athol Bond, Shubra Nigam Click here
NUS UK Delegation (4) Ismail Nizami, Sanni Pulkkinen, David Richard Laffan, Keri Wild,  Click here


The Students' Union
Storie Street, Paisley, PA1 2HB
0141 849 4151

Check our locations:

© SAUWS | Charity number: SC049356 (Scotland)